Allergy/Asthma Information Association

Charitable Trusts & Annuities

Support AAIA: Leaving a Legacy for Life

Charitable Remainder Trusts

A charitable remainder trust (CRT) is an irrevocable arrangement between a charity and yourself. Instead of giving a set sum of money directly to the AAIA – as you normally would when donating – a trust is created. Once the CRT is set up, you'll transfer assets to it. A variety of assets may be transferred, including cash, mutual funds, real estate, securities and other assets of value.

Allergy/Asthma Information Association is named the capital beneficiary of this CRT, meaning the underlying value of the assets in the CRT belongs to AAIA, while you – the donor – are named the income beneficiary. Therefore, you receive the donation tax credit today, but don't give up the right to the income from the property until death.

Charitable Annuities

You may have the desire and intention to give to the Allergy/Asthma Information Association, but need most of your capital to provide an income to meet your living costs. You may not want to part with the money now. A solution exists whereby AAIA receives a donation today, and you continue to receive the money you need to meet your living expenses. It's called a charitable annuity.

Seek Independent Advice

Annuities and Trusts are legal instruments. AAIA strongly advises that you seek qualified independent legal and financial advice to see if this is an appropriate vehicle for your personal financial situation.

Download Request for InformationDonation Form (PDF version will open in a new window) Form

To speak with us about arranging a charitable gift annuity or trust, please call our national office at 1-800-611-7011 and ask to speak with our Planned Giving Consultant.

return Return to the Planned Giving section

| Privacy Policy | Contact Us | © AAIA, 2017
Web site maintained by Konecny Consulting Inc.

Association d'information sur l'allergie et l'asthme

Fiducies et rentes de charité

Encouragez l’AIAA! Pour laisser un héritage durable

Fiducie avec droit réversible à une oeuvre de bienfaisance

La fiducie avec droit réversible à une oeuvre de bienfaisance englobe une entente irrévocable entre vous et un organisme de charité. En fait, vous créez une fiducie plutôt que de remettre une somme d'argent à l'AIAA comme vous le feriez avec un don ordinaire. Une fois la fiducie établie, vous y transférerez divers actifs : de l'argent, des fonds mutuels, des biens immobiliers, des obligations et d’autres valeurs.

L’Association d’information sur l’allergie et l’asthme devient la bénéficiaire du capital de cette fiducie. Cela signifie que la valeur sous-jacente des actifs lui appartient alors que vous, en tant que donateur, demeurez bénéficiaire des fruits et des revenus. Vous pouvez donc profiter des avantages fiscaux liés à votre don de votre vivant sans avoir à renoncer aux revenus générés par les actifs.

Rente de charité

Il se peut que vous vouliez ou ayez l’intention de faire un don à l’Association d’information sur l’allergie et l’asthme mais deviez retenir la plus grande partie de votre capital pour vos frais de subsistance. Vous ne voulez donc pas vous départir de cet argent maintenant. Il existe une solution. Vous versez votre don à l'AIAA aujourd'hui mais continuez à recevoir l'argent dont vous avez besoin pour vivre en tant que revenu fixe pour le restant de vos jours. Cela s'appelle une rente de charité.

Conseiller indépendant

Les fiducies et rentes sont des instruments d’ordre juridique. L’AIAA vous recommande vivement de consulter un conseiller juridique et financier indépendant pour établir si ce genre de véhicule financier convient bien à votre situation.

Téléchargez ce formulairele Formulaire de don à l’AIAA (La version PDF s'affichera dans une nouvelle fenÍtre)

Vous aimeriez discuter des dispositions à prendre pour créer une fiducie ou une rente de charité?
Appelez notre bureau national à 1 800 611-7011 et demandez notre conseillère en dons planifiés.

return Retour à la section Don planifié

| Politique de confidentialité | Contactez-nous | © AIAA, 2017
Site Web maintenu par Konecny Consulting Inc.