Allergy/Asthma Information Association

Facebook logo
Visit us on Facebook

News


Annual General Meeting
Tuesday, September 16, 2014


AAIA Seeking an
Executive Director


CSACI releases new school guidelines

Survey for Teens with Food Allergies

Allergy and Asthma: Managing Risks

How to Enjoy the Outdoors with Allergic Asthma
by Dr. Ross Chang, MD, FRCPC, Vancouver, BC

Air Quality Health Index
telephone alert service in Québec

Participate in a Canadian
Peanut Registry
and Sesame Registry

Tools for Schools

Research Proposals

Take Action Event 2014

Take Action Today!
Register, Donate or Volunteer Now

Just click on the logo above for more details

Welcome

The AAIA's mission is to create safer environments and improve quality of life for Canadians affected by allergy, asthma, and anaphylaxis by empowering individuals and providing education, leadership, and a national voice.

We are a federally registered Canadian charity dedicated to helping allergic individuals and their families cope with everything from the sniffles and sneezes of allergic rhinitis to life-threatening allergies and asthma. We are the only Canadian patient association that deals with all aspects of allergy, including asthma, allergic rhinitis and anaphylaxis, in English and in French. Our network of members and volunteers is drawn from all provinces and territories.

Our goal is to help the 30% of Canadians affected by allergies, asthma and anaphylaxis to live lives that are as normal as possible — at home, school, work and play. Our focus is on education and prevention. Our strategy is based on Awareness, Avoidance, and Action. We strive to be the best possible resource for up-to-date and medically accurate information about allergies.

To read more about us...

| Privacy Policy | Contact Us | © AAIA, 2014
Web site maintained by Konecny Consulting Inc.

Association d'information sur l'allergie et l'asthme

Nouvelles

Événement AllerGen asthme Spike à Montréal
12 mai 2014

Clinique d'allergie et d'asthme de Montréal (CAAM)

Cote Air Santé
avis par téléphone (Québec)

Livre de recettes *Peut contenir des traces de bonheur

Participez à la mise sur pied d’un registre canadien sur
l’allergie aux arachidesParticiper à la mise sur pied d’un registre canadien sur l’allergie aux arachides (La version PDF s'affichera dans une nouvelle fenêtre)
et au sésameUn registre canadien sur l'allergie au sésame (La version PDF s'affichera dans une nouvelle fenêtre)

Nouveau livre Vivre avec les allergies alimentaires, par Claire Dufresne

Des outils pour l’école

Participez à la recherche

Bienvenue

L’AIAA a pour mission de créer un milieu plus sécuritaire et d’améliorer la qualité de vie des Canadiennes et des Canadiens atteints d’allergie, d’asthme et d’anaphylaxie. Elle les amène à se prendre en charge, offre éducation et leadership, et est un porte-parole national.

Nous sommes un organisme de charité canadien enregistré qui aide les personnes allergiques et leurs familles à tout maîtriser, depuis les reniflements et les éternuements du rhume des foins jusqu'aux allergies graves et à l’asthme qui peuvent mettre la vie en danger. Nous sommes la seule association de patients au Canada qui traite de tous les aspects de l’allergie en français et en anglais, y compris l’asthme, la rhinite allergique et l’anaphylaxie. Notre réseau de membres et de bénévoles s’étend à toutes les provinces et tous les territoires du pays.

Notre but? Aider les quelque 30 % de Canadiennes et de Canadiens touchés par l’allergie, l’asthme et l’anaphylaxie à mener une vie aussi normale que possible à la maison, à l’école, au travail et au loisir. Nous mettons l’accent sur l’éducation et la prévention. Notre stratégie consiste à Apprendre, s’Abstenir et Agir. Nous nous efforçons d’être la meilleure source de renseignements à jour et médicalement exacts sur les allergies.

Pour en savoir plus...

| Politique de confidentialité | Contactez-nous | © AIAA, 2013
Site Web maintenu par Konecny Consulting Inc.